Interested in moving to Belize

Hi ihad my eye on Mexico but im hearing too many controversial things so now im interested in Moving to Belize and would like to know what area offers the lowest cost lifestile i know someone here must know that.im a retired Maintenance Mechanic Widowed over a year ago and ready to go on with my life At this time im in lufkin Texas.

Hello David, the San Ignacio area has a large expat population, and is not to expensive. Market day on Saturday is a good time to meet people. Feel free to contact me.

Hi Mary i havent forgotten you just working from day to day  i am trying to decide if i should fly to Belize or try to get on a Cruise headed that way if that is possible i know you have a lot going on so i will be in touch later. Have a good evening. 

David

I don`t think the cruse ships do one way, bus or plane. Check out flights to Cancun they are suppose to be cheaper, then you just take a bus from there to Belize, its about 5 hours to the border from Cancun. Have you checked out trip adviser its a web site or ambergris.com both have forums you can ask questions on. I live in the San Ignacio area. Mary