Helping schools in Morocco

My name is Rahil Virani and I'm a student from Texas A&M University. Recently, I was given the opportunity to create an overseas project or help with an ongoing overseas issue. After speaking with many of my colleagues, we decided it would be a good idea to get donations of school supplies, books, and currency in order to further female education and education in general throughout Morocco. This task will be hard and it will be time consuming but we are a determined group of students pleased to be given the chance at making a difference. If anyone has any information on schools or institutions looking for help in any sort of way to progress the education of Moroccan children, please contact me. I truly wish you all the best and hope we can move forward together in the near future.

Welcome to Expat-blog, Rahil012m :)

This is a good initiative for fostering female education in Morocco and providing support and assistance.

All the best.

Hope that members soon get in touch with you.

Regards,
Sheetul

Hi Rahil,
For such activities, you need a local partner, I can propose an NGO: "Association Béni Zemmour pour le développement social & culturel à Boujaad & Environs"
Their objectives are to integrate women in the development process, children education in rural areas, reduce rural emigration to urban areas and reduce "illegal" emigration to Europe.
Here are thier contact data for more information:
Tél. : 523414679
Email : [email protected]
spoutnik02.skyblog.com
Regards,
Gaudi

That is amazing. Thank you so much for the information! I plan to email them later on this evening to see what help we can get and how to further implement our program. I will keep writing on this forum to keep you updated on my status as well as our projects. Once again, thank you so much for your help in such short time as well. I look forward to speaking with you again.

Hi Rahil,