What makes you wanna move to Tunisia?

I found a lot of people here that want to move to Tunisia. So what makes you want to come here? Love? Quality of Life? I'm very curious to find out :)

Hi, im curious too...im contemplating moving for love at the age of 45...i dont know whether its the right decision yet. Im giving up my job here because, im a maths teacher, because my fiance wants to work till 50 and then retire and then we will hopefully return to Cape Town, South Africa.
My fears are the differences in culture, eventhough im muslim too, i know there are lifestyle changes that i would need to adapt to. But that is the least of my worries. Im afraid that i would not be able to find a job in tunisia. He lives in Tunis and says there are plenty of international schools there that i could apply to. But ive read that it's quite difficult to find employment if you're an expat. He is able to afford it if im unemployed but i would prefer to work and have my own money.
From the pics he sent me, tunisia looks amazingly beautiful. The pristine, postcard-like beaches, the bustling city of tunis, the markets, the historical places...it appeals to me. But then the threat of terrorism is also very real. I shouldnt be saying this because certain areas of Cape Town are worse 😣.
I must admit there are a few niggling thoughts...the "male only coffee shops" i find quite bizarre. But i suppose there are other family type coffee shops/restaurants i could frequent. Im visiting tunisia in April 2016 to see whether i could adapt and i will make my decision then.
As mentioned before, im very curious to hear what other people's reasons for relocating are. Im halfway there...should i find a job then im definitely there in a heartbeat 👍

I agree, it's better to find a job. Why don't you start applying online and see if you get positive answers.

Waw! A South African in Tunisia. You're still in Africa though, dont worry :)