Driving in Martinique

Hi,

What do you think of the way people drive in Martinique? How different is it from your home country?

Respecting the road safety rules, driving etiquette such as general courtesy, speed excess… what are the characteristics of the driving style in Martinique?

Share with us the difficulties one may face when driving in Martinique: peak hours, road conditions, accident, etc. and your advice to drive safely in the country.

Thank you in advance for participating,

Maximilien

Bumping this topic up, hoping for some info!

I will be on Martinique in late March (with teenage daughters) to explore and think toward relocating - I am an online teacher and can take my job anywhere.

Our AirBNB host recommends renting a car. Please share what driving from the airport to the midcoast east countryside--and then exploring--is like.

I have been to Costa Rica and I can't take on traffic and driving like they have in C R :(.

Merci beaucoup!