The letter in Spanish required for residente temporal

The letter in Spanish required for residente temporal. Do any of you know about this requirement ?   If so what is the format, what are they looking for ? A letter of intent or ? Any experienced response appreciated.

http://goo.gl/X1TxpF letter for RT

I wonder if what you want is the letter we used to always write for renewal of the FM3. John and I wrote the same letter every year from about 1998 through 2012.
The one we used went something like this:

INSTITUTO NACIONAL DE MIGRACIÓN
(Local delegation)

Por medio de la presente yo, _______________, estadounidense, solicito a usted en caso de no existir ningún inconveniente, se me otorgue renovación a mi FM-3 No. _______, para vivir en Coatepec como rentista.

Sin otro particular, agradezco respetuosamente la atención que se sirva dar a la presente.

Atentamente,

____firma____

Thank you  Joaquinx

Thanks Babs.

I've been using the tourist visa for just over two years now because I kept hoping they would make the car import issue easier rather than harder. Unfortunately now it is harder, and I will have to give up my very good dependable car and buy a car here. Which means I have to go to the counsel in the U.S. and get a residente temporal visa started. Some of the paper work I have read about that process mentioned a letter in Spanish which had me trying to figure out what they want. It looks like all I will probably need is proof of finances, pass port photos, a pass port of course, and an application.

When did it get so difficult? We never had to do much except the proof of solvency, passport, proof of domicile, and that letter. I became a Mexican citizen in 2007 and never worried about it again. I've also heard that becoming a citizen now is more difficult than it used to be, so I'm very glad to be a dual citizen now!

When I arrived in 2008, I did need a letter along with the other paperwork for my FM2 at the time.