Advice on accessible transportation or insurance for foreign citizen?

Greetings, people of Earth. I'm new to Expat.com. I hope to get advice from your experiences. I am a retired airline captain. I am engaged to a Cambodian. She has been denied a tourist visa and a  fiance' visa twice. We are still working on it. We also plan to get married this year and pursue a spouse visa next. I was in a car accident resulting in a spinal cord injury. I am paralyzed and use a wheelchair. I have been to Asia several times and to Cambodia for several months twice since 2012. I have found no wheelchair accessible transportation. I am considering bringing my modified minivan with me when I return next month. I was told if I register it in Cambodia or gift it to my fiancee' the tax will be 15,000 USD. I hesitate to leave it registered in the USA for liability reasons.  Any advice on accessible transportation, or insurance for foreign citizens in Cambodia? Thanks, Don

Hi Don, I think this country is not good for your situation. First you have medical conditions. I advice you to find another country where you and your fiance can live. Cambodia has no good hospital. and no designated
area for wheel chairs.  Have a good thought about it. Even you have insurance.. but think of your own safety first.  And also please get to know more your fiance... before marrying. Hard to back off.

Hi Don,

I have created a new thread with your post on the Cambodia forum in order to help you to receive more responses from members.

Thanks,

Priscilla  :cheers:

Yes listen to Choco ! You wont , but no insurance or health issues will protect you ! Plam your own Death here! Sorry to be blunt !

Hi Arizona Pilot,

About the Insurance... ask CIGNA , I asked them myself for I needed one for me . Their rules are clear enough. and it depends on what and where countries you want to be covered. thats what they said. They are on this site. If not, I can give you the  email of the guy.  But you have to include