Looking for new friends/mates in Sydney!

Hello everyone! I'm new to Sydney and looking for new friends, mates or as we say in the states 'partners in crime'.  I recently moved to Sydney from Washington, DC because of my partner's new job.  He is Australian but is also an expat whose never actually lived here before.  I am an American but spent my childhood in South Africa.  I had great expectations for Sydney -- it's such a beautiful city, but am finding it hard to find new friends as I'm still not working and my partner is frequently away on travel for his job. 

I'm 29 years old, love to go out dancing, go out to bars and clubs and am very outgoing. If you're in a similar boat or would just like to hang out, grab a beer or coffee let me know!  I'll try anything once, so if you'd like to try something new like kayaking or check out a new art gallery but have no one to go with, let me know and let's explore Sydney together. 

Hope to get some replies and make some new connections here!

Gana :)

Hello

Hope I will see you tonight .
It's a good way to find some news friends.I'm not living in Sydney at that time I'am at the Intercontinental Sydney : ROOM 2008 and here for shopping and my bizness.
My husband is a catalan ( from barcelona)
I'am originary from TAHITi in French Pacific Sud and love to travel .
The 22th of october I will return To TAHITI for two weeks and after in barcelona.

Hope we can be good friend and spend time together.
I have others friends here you can meet. After the meeting we are all going to eat somewhere . I can give you the adress and spent some time all together.

Sincerly. Maeva

Hi Gana!

Where are you in Sydney? I've moved here with my partner who grew up here, we met overseas when our parents lived in France. I am feeling the exact same way & would love to plan a lunch/coffee soon?

Let me know your thoughts!
Cheers!

Hi All,