Gym club with swimming pool in cairo

Hi everybody
Does anybody can recommend a gym club with indoor swimming pool in Cairo (ideally Maadi)?
Thanks!
Zoum 78

There's Gold Gym & Samia Alouba both are some what famous (no idea if there's a pool you can ask the phone numbers are on the site)

goldsgymegypt.com/Branches.Aspx

samiaalloubacenter.com/Default.aspx?UC=./UI/Visitor/Branch/Branch&PageID=branch

Welcome to Expat.com, Zoum78 :)

I move your topic to Cairo's forum for a better visibility and hope fellow members in that forum will be able to help you out with this very soon :)

Cheers
Arlette

golds gym also has a roof top pool along with a hot tub.not sure what the current yearly fees are.its locate on rd nine, on the big square which is really a circle its a decent gym.

Why dont you try a SPA instead? Usually you find both at the same time plus other services. Five stars hotels they do have swimming pools and gym.

Hi everybody! I am new in Expat.com. I will move to Cairo on January 2011. I am very excited but also a bit anxious...It is so reassuring to know that there is a very active expat community in Egypt, that we can ask questions and get quick answers just with one click. Leaving his family, friends and home is not easy...I've lived in many different countries, and it is always the same thing: I always cry the day I arrive, and I also cry the day I leave...I know that it will be hard at the begining, I will feel lonely, lost and confused but I will get used to Cairo, I will build new friendships and someday I will leave this country with a lot of great memories!
I is weird to start with the swimming pool question, isn't? before even thinking about rental, transportation etc...actually, I love swimming and I just can't imagine myself leaving somewhere without my favorite sport!!
@ Y30, shorouk, I will call the gym clubs you have mentioned. Thanks!
@ FeeAcer, Thank you very much. I am learning how to use this great resource...:)