ADVICE NEEDED-MOVING SCHOOLS SCOTLAND TO MALTA

My current situation is as follows:
I am living in Scotland, and I will be continuing my final year of high/secondary school in August wherein I will take three subjects at advanced higher level (maths, physics and chemistry). However, my mother's fiance moved to Malta a few months ago for work, and my mother followed a week ago and now I am contemplating moving. I live with my father currently, but life is... without going into too much detail - I do not enjoy "living" as such... and I think a new start would be good. However my main concern is the schooling system - I could move for one year and then I could return perhaps... or stay... but honestly I need some advice regarding secondary schools as I do not want to ruin my chances of getting into university if they do not teach a similar course etc. I am a straight A student with the intentions of becoming a chartered accountant, so obviously this is the most significant concern. To be honest - I do not like my mother (I never have...) but I could perhaps "deal" with her in order to get away from this, so it isn't like moving will solve my problems... but maybe they would reduce being subjected to new things? Though I do have a boyfriend, some lovely friends and two EXTREMELY significant family members who I would miss dearly. Any advice would be appreciated.

RebeccaBrown wrote:

My current situation is as follows: