Things to do in Alexandria during the weekends

Hi,

What do you usually do on your weekends in Alexandria?

Are there any places to visit, any activities, any events or festivals regularly organized you would like to recommend?

What are your top tips for the weekend in Alexandria?

Thank you in advance for sharing your experience, ;)

Christine

Hi depends on the type of person
but there are quite many entertainment places around ,
and alots of site to see .

Usually i am in the Court or Police station  :D
I am an attorney at law

but being in front of the sea is my most like activity

BR

OK, I see 2 people replied recently to a post over 2 years old.  And then your answers were "there's lots to do" and "look at the sea." 

I think this is a general problem of this site.  There are many expats in Alexandria (I would guess at least 500?)  and we're poorly linked together and all of us eager to find interesting events, parties, cultural seminars, etc. 

Can anyone - local or expat - propose websites or links to upcoming events in Alexandria?  I know we've all looked on Facebook, and it's a mish-mash of advertisements for specific businesses or meet-ups.  What about upcoming events?

Alexandria is a city of 6 million people!  Vibrant, active, energetic, chaotic, fascinating.  So what is REALLY happening in the city where expats can join in?

I'd be grateful for real, useful, and timely information ... as would many other expats.
Thanks.

Hello Peter

I am really happy to have such conversation with you and others
There are too many places here as everywhere else in the world, but it is depends on your own interests.
Such sport, diving, cycling.. Etc.

Sometimes I go to Alexandria library, some local or international restaurants.
the question is what do you like to do?

best wishes

Hi Hany,

I appreciate your willingness to be helpful.  I thought I was clear in my earlier posting, so I'll try to be clear and very specific now: