Inquiry about life in Denmark

I have done B A hons in English. Seeking to move to Denmark. I have 3 years of experience in Education sector as a teacher in a Govt college. Am i applicable to move towards Denmark as an immigrant? Are there any suitable jobs for a person like me? Is life in Denmark hard to coup with?

Hi Azerkhan,

Welcome on board :)

If somehow you are looking for work - i suggest you to please drop your resume in the Teaching jobs in Denmark section as it might help :)

Wishing the best of luck with everything !

Thank you

Maximilien

You may try your luck out there if you are keen to.  With the degree of B.A (Hons) English  and with 3 yrs of experience , chances are bleak that you get a chance to work in their education system . If you do not have a job and you are  thinking to go there first and search for a job , then this may prove to be a disastrous step. However , if there is a job offer before you land there or the school has offered you a job  just grab it !

Confirm about the recession status ... I have borne the brunt of it . I would not advise you to go there without a job offer.

Further , would like to advise you,  in case u are very keen to explore green pastures there.  Learn the language of the country . For a job in schools, it  would be advisable to  learn the  native language  as the stake holders  prefer speaking their native language . I

I  stayed in Denmark for quite some time before I decided to come back . There were hardly  any good jobs . Sustenance without a  job was very difficult

So nice of you for your pieces of advice. I m greatful for your concern. Stay blessed! I will make sure for a firm step.

Hi

To be quite honest, I don't think you'll have a chance at all as the teachers in the public system shall have gone through a four year teaching education. Try e.g. to look at the home site of Ucnorth.dk and get an impression of what is needed. You won't do without mastering the Danish language.