Comfortable life with 33.000 DKK before tax?

Hi all,

I am planning to move to Aarhus for a new job. Job content is creative development, testing, support of software development and customer support.
The offer I have is 33.000 DKK gross to start with. If my calculations are correct, I'll have about 21.000 DKK disposable net (after deduction of pers. allowance).

I am a 28-year-old Belgian and hold an MSc in Product Development (industrial design). I have 4 years of professional experience in product design.

I will only have to support myself in Aarhus.
I'm signing up for an apartment lease for 7250 DKK (excl. utilities). Commuting distance to work is less than 2 km.

Will I be able to have a comfortable, quality life with some potential for saving?

P.S. Beside salary, I am mostly in it for the experience. And the company produces software that I love! :-)

Dries

Hello DriesV and welcome to the forum :)

While waiting for members to help out, please check out threads in our Cost of living in Denmark to gather some useful infos.

Wish you luck in your expatriation project.

Regards
Kenjee

Hi!