Soon to be expat:)

Hi All!

I am from Port Elizabeth, South Africa and will be going to Mauritius in Nov this year to look for a place to purchase so within the next year or two move to Mauritius. I am a herbicide technician and my wife is an Interior Architect. We are looking at moving to the Black River, Tamarin, Grand Bay area. Would like to hear from you guys and girls how you have found the moving process, job start-up etc. Would also be great to maybe meet up with an expat or 2 in Nov when Im there to pick your brain:)

Thanks!

Hi nice to hear from u,Zats great u want to come to Mauritius.well if u need any help from my side plz feel 3.well the regions that u have choose are the best places in Mauritius.But as o foreigner they will charge u a lot even if u deal wiz agencies.If u really want i will help u  outbut my fees will b zero cent ok.

Moderated by kenjee 8 years ago
Reason : No phone numbers on the forum please.
Amithusraz wrote:

Hi nice to hear from u,Zats great u want to come to Mauritius.well if u need any help from my side plz feel 3.well the regions that u have choose are the best places in Mauritius.But as o foreigner they will charge u a lot even if u deal wiz agencies.If u really want i will help u  outbut my fees will b zero cent ok.

Wow that really sounds great! Thank you! Luckily there is another gentleman coming with us who is also looking at buying there and he is an estate agent so we shouldn't end up paying commission. I will definitely get hold of you closer to the time

U r welcome any time well how is s africa

South Africa is beautiful but I believe it is going to run into serious problems soon regarding electricity and water shortages. The South African government is full of corruption. Looking for greener pastures. I see you work as a waiter. What establishment do you work at?

Well i  was wrkg in hotels in Mauritius and wrked for Royal caribbean cruise line and nw i'm home since my contract is over.lookg for a job