Looking for job and moving to australia

good day,

I am a project manager in a construction company in the united Arab emirates , I am planning to move to Australia for better education and living standard for my kids, I am looking for any position in the construction field in  Australia.

thank you
Osama

osama-al wrote:

good day,

I am a project manager in a construction company in the united Arab emirates , I am planning to move to Australia for better education and living standard for my kids, I am looking for any position in the construction field in  Australia.

thank you
Osama

I note you are also looking for work in USA and Canada. 
As far as Australia is concerned please read through the many informative posts found in the forum categories list, upper right hand side of this page.

You need to first find out if you qualify for a visa and if so, which visa. For visa information and applications www.immi.gov.au 
For cost of living, which is very high, www.numbeo.com   

The job market here is depressed as companies are downsizing and laying off staff. Unemployment is rising. Australia is one of the highest taxed countries in the world.

Sorry to sound so negative but this is the reality here in Australia.

Sorry Osama

I have to agree with stumpy.

I too work in Construction in Australia and work is hard to find in most places so there has been a clamp down on visas for incoming workers of most disciplines.

Plus the cost of living has risen greatly here in the past 4-5 years.

Good luck if you try, search all the jobs websites like Seek & Byron or have a look at Canada as an option.

pwn

Hello
good afternoon sir my name is emmanuel Agbogli am planning of moving to australia this month but am also excavator operator having 15 years working experience.
please i want to knw whether i will get vacancy in your company si that i will hurry and get my visa and com over to australia.

Thank you
best regard.

cypher40 wrote:

Hello