Howdy Folks.

Hi, my name is Pete. I am currently living in south west Turkey with my Turkish wife, four large dogs, a cat and dozens of chickens. I have a small spread of about 1.3 Acres on the outskirts of town. We are pretty isolated here and life is sweet but this is Turkey and Turkey has changed.

America is my  Matriarchal ancestral home as my Grandfather hails from there and in turn probably hails from Ireland which makes me think he lived in New York State.

There is more but as yet I have had no acknowledgement of my arrival, so it's back to you guys.

Pete.

kemerkid wrote:

Hi, my name is Pete. I am currently living in south west Turkey with my Turkish wife, four large dogs, a cat and dozens of chickens. I have a small spread of about 1.3 Acres on the outskirts of town. We are pretty isolated here and life is sweet but this is Turkey and Turkey has changed.

America is my  Matriarchal ancestral home as my Grandfather hails from there and in turn probably hails from Ireland which makes me think he lived in New York State.

There is more but as yet I have had no acknowledgement of my arrival, so it's back to you guys.

Pete.

Welcome, what else do you want to tell us ...

Hi mugtech and thank you for your welcome message.
I guess if I tell you all there is to know about me on my first post I will spend the rest of my time here just reading others comments but I can tell you that I am old.... very old.

So are you thinking of moving back to the  USA?
If you are staying in Turkey, perhaps you should post on that forum.
Age does not matter unless it is affecting  you in some way.
What are your plans?

Ah plans...... I didn't know I needed a plan. I just joined a forum.

I note with interest that you live or are located in Bethlehem. Now I always thought that was a Palestinian town. However a little research tells me it is in Pennsylvania and is nicknamed the Steel City.