In search of an employment in either education or marketing.

I'm Ray.  I am a teacher and football coach in the suburbs of Seattle.  Back in 2004-2005 and again in 2008, I lived and worked as an American Football Coach & Ski Instructor in both Tirol and Vorarlberg.  I would like to move my family permanently to Austria, somewhere deep in the mountains.  That fresh mountain air & water beckons.

Currently, I am working with the Pinzgau (Piesendorf) Devils in Bezirk Zell am See in search of gainful employment in the field of either education or marketing.  I am open to a career change and hold a Masters Degree in Teaching and speak German on an A2/B1 level (I am a bit rusty; it has been 7 years).  Any leads or assistance will be greatly appreciated & certainly gain you some backstage access to an up-and-coming American Football Team in Austria. :)

Any help with this process would be fantastic; my prior stays were temporary, but I am now looking to settle with my wife and raise our two children in the country & culture with which we best align.

Herr Mag. Raymond Bonnell, M.i.T.

Hello Mag. Raymond Bonnell,

Welcome to Expat-Blog..:)

Kindly note that I have created a new discussion from your post in the Austria forum for better views and interaction.

You might create your CV in the Jobs section- Jobs in Austria so that potential employers can contact you.

Kind regards,
Yuveshen

Danke sehr, Yuveshen.

Posting my CV shortly.  :)

Hi Ray, i`m CarlosRJG.
I was born in germany but grew up in Spain. 9 years ago i decided to move to Austria looking for snow and mountains as well as finishing my studies. The economical crisis in Spain was another reason to move away from there. I was a former american football player (for 2 years - tight end) and for 20 years a snowboarder and snowboard instructor (i hope you don`t mind about that ;-)  ).