Close

New doctor in Port Moresby here to meet some people

Hi everyone, my name is Corin. I am a doctor and I have just moved to Port Moresby yesterday. I am here for a year doing research at Port Moresby General Hospital. I am interested in meeting new people and would be keen to get involved in any sporting activities especially pickup basketball or scuba diving. Will likely be heading to the Yacht Club this Friday for a drink to try and meet some people, so might see some of you there!

Hello Corin and welcome to Expat.com :)

To help you get more interactions please note that a new thread has been created as from your post on the Papua New Guinea forum.

Kenjee
Expat.com Team

Hi Corin,
I'm Brad. I am American doctor and just moved to Port Moresby with my partner last week. She took a job working with an NGO in public health and hopefully I will find work with one of the hospitals, clinics or NGOs in the area. We are also looking to meet some people and do a bit of socializing. We definitely want to make friends with some divers (although we are pretty new to it) and I hope to also get involved in some sports. Anyways, it is nice to meet you and hope to meet you for a drink some time. Cheers.

Hi Corin and Brad

Welcome to Pom. For scuba diving check out POMSAC
http://www.rpyc.com.pg/affiliated-clubs/pomsac/

They are part of the Yacht Club and dive most weekends. You can find them on Facebook also

Hey Corin, welcome to PNG.

Try The Dive Centre , John, he dives every weekend, and some weekdays, ***
Nitrox available.
Technical dive instruction.

Moderated by Bhavna 2 years ago
Reason : Please exchange numbers by private messaging.

Hi, Corin welcome to png the land of unxpected, well am Rodney 26 am a practicle student with a Government Department so if you wana know some hidden stories about png well i can tell you more oh if you need company i can assist interested please call me on *** for a friendly chat.

Moderated by Bhavna 2 years ago