Need Advice Urgently - Please help me

Hi All,

I am planing to relocate from myanmar to Kuwait. I am an Electrical Design Engineer with 7 years of experience in Electrical Switchgear Industry. I got job offer from IEPC Kuwait.They offered me 1000 KD inclusive of all. is it sufficient for a family of 3 (me, wife and 10 months kid) ?

Presently I am offered 2500 USD + Family accomodation + Car allowance + air ticket for family once a year + Medical insurance.

I already negotiated for the offer, but they not consider. In this situation I hve some questions in my mind, I am very confused too to make a decision. So guys please help me to answer the below questions,

1. Is it worth to move to kuwait in this salary compare to the present one.
2. I heard kuwait is not safe place to live, is it true ? Is there any issues are there ?
3. What is the cost of 1bhk furnished modern appartment in indian places, preferably safest place.
4. Any one know about the IEPC company ? Is it reputed one. Please do advice.
5. How about the taxi fares or rental for 1 month.

Guys hope you help me in this case, please do advice to decide whether I hve to relocate or continue in the present job.

BR

G.Balaji

Hello G.Balaji

So as to be able to compare your salary to the living expense of Kuwait and others salary, I invite you to check out threads in our Cost of Living in Kuwait section of the forum

Kenjee
Expat.com Team

Hi G. Balaji!

The Industrial Electrical Projects Co. was established in the year 2005 and has since successfully operated in the State of Kuwait and has acquired a number of Type Test Certifications from KEMA HIGH POWER LABORATORY from Netherlands according to its website. It appears to be a fairly reputed Co.