New members of the Australia forum, introduce yourself here – 2nd quarter of 2015

Hi all,

Newbie on the Australia forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Australia if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

P.S : The thread New members of the Australia forum, introduce yourself here – 1st quarter of 2015 continues below!

Thank you for this welcome message. I would just like to ask anyone who is already a Financial Investment Adviser in Australia. I'm interested to be one. I already have an international designation recognized in Australia. Looking for sound advice. Thank you so much!

Hello Julien and fellow members of expatblog.

I am a public relations/comms professional. I am moving to Canberra at the end of this July (State sponsorship PR visa) with hubbie (Human Resources professional) and two daughters (8 and 4).

Top priority is looking for furnished temp (min. 4 months) accommodation in the Watson or similar locations and good school and kindie/daycare for our daughters and of course a job :) 

I have 15+ years of experience working for international development and public health research organisations in Nepal and Bangladesh with academic/professional qualifications from Senegal, India and the UK.   

Any advice on housing, schools, jobs, Canberra life/living expenses in general will be most welcome and very seriously taken!

Best wishes,

Nasmeen

Hi all,

This is to say hello as new member.
I have just moved to Melbourne nearly one year. I hope we all have interesting things to share and learn from each other.
Wish you guys all the best.

Hi All,

Thanks for the warm welcome Julien!