E-Filing for Year 2014

Hi Everyone,

My HR gave me income tax letter with the calculation of tax for the year 2014 and asked me to do e-filing.
As this is my first time, i found that first i need to generate e-filing PIN.

From LHDN website i found following link for PIN generation.
http://maklumbalas.hasil.gov.my/index.php?ky=3a2

On the PIN generation form they stated some requirements, one of them which confuses me is this.
"Pin Application must be made using email address registered with the IRBM. Applications using unregistered email address will NOT be processed."

I didn't know how i can register my email with IRBM.

I already sent e-filing PIN generation application, and their auto-generated email reply said that they will get back in 7 working days. But now its more than 7 working days and no reply.
My HR gave me LHDN number 1-800-88-5436 and asked to call them. I call them many times but either line was busy or if the line connects then they said that agent is busy....

Did anyone have information about how to generate PIN and do e-filing? Or any tax agency who can assist me in all this process?

Thanks!

Its better not to get involved with the online system and make a physical filing on the first occasion. After that you will receive better information on doing e-filing. Your HR should have the address where the form should be sent. It is not obligatory to do e-filing. Hasil like it because they can authorise payments over the system. As you will not be entitled to any refunds at this stage, it makes no difference.

It is not worth paying for tax assistance because it is so simple in Malaysia. But if you want you can go to the Chartered Insitute of Accountants website as they have copious lists of members.

Hi Gravitas,

First of all thanks a lot for your reply and suggestions!