Good Hairdresser around St. Julians/Gzira/Sliema/Ta-Xbiex/Msida

Hi,

I'm new to Malta and I desperately need a new haircut, but don't know where to go, especially after I have heard all horrible stories about bad haircuts from my roommates, blogs etc. I have short hair, so I need someone who can really cut (no basic trimming, but advanced techniques like effilating/slithering) and is creative. Does anyone have recommendation for a good hairdresser with reasonable prices? Or also some warning where definitely not to go?
I tried to search here on the forum, but there are only couple of very old posts...

Thanks

Alina at Gemini Line in Sliema is very good but expensive- a haircut and blowdry cost me around 50 Euro about an year ago.

thanks, although it's a bit over my budget...

Hey just come across this post searching for hairdressers on Google. I live in Sliema and desperately need a hairdresser that does blonde highlights properly. The last three times ive had them done here my roots have still shown quite bad, when I get them done back home my hairdressers always get them right up to the root. Anyone know of anywhere or anyone?
Thank you

Hi Samantha,
though it's been a while since March and you probably had at least one haircut in the meantime, I really recommend Angela Grech in Msida:

angelacreations.webs.com/contactus.htm - she does a very good job, is a very nice person, and with 21 € for a short-hair cut including washing, blowdry and hair spray etc. it's not overpriced at all.

You can easily find the shop on Rue d'Argens in Msida, just go up the hill from the bus stop Msida, it's a five minutes walk and then on the left-hand side.
Best,
Limetta

Everglow in Kappara!  Love them!