'I need advice about Moroccan Marriage System'

Hi,

Assalamu alaikum

I am a muslimah from Pakistan belong to a stable educated family. I like a guy who lives in a small city of morroco, now we both want to marry. He told me he is a baccalaureate, belongs to a very poor family and he is jobless now, even it is hard to get job here in Morocco. He is financially unstable so he cannot come here in Pakistan to get married with me. He asked me to come there in Morocco. As I belong to a Pakistani culture I know that it is a complicate thing even my family will not permit me to marry a guy far away from Pakistan who do not have any work and cannot give me a comfortable life as I am living here in Pakistan. My family has another very good options for me right now, But I want that guy he seems a simple good muslim. I have completed my BSc. in Microbiology and then did M.Sc. in Food Microbiology and Environmental Biotechnology. Besides this I am a researcher have done few publications in international Journals of applied sciences. I am a food safety professional and have almost two years of experience to work in Quality Operations in Food Industry. I have a good job here. Now this year I wanted to pursue Ph.D studies in my field, but now I am stuck in a difficult situation, because that guy is not ready to wait for me for 4 years if i do my Ph.D. He says I should not do Ph.D. first get marrried as he is poor so I need to finance everything regarding visa myself.
Bothers and Sisters, please help me out to tell me the right procedure of getting Married (visa apply, documentation) step by step and a rough idea of cost. Also please let me know would it be very hard to find a good job there in Morocco like city Rabat, Casablanca etc  with the qualification and professional experience I have? I think that if I get married (by the grace of God) I will also continue to work there so we can have a better life and I also have passion for my career. That is the whole story.

Thank You