Lots of questions concerning my move from USA to CR.

Hi, Folks of northern CR.

I am “DONISTON”,  an old man who has never been to CR, but have done a great deal of  study about it. And also knew a man (a good friend) who had some relative importance there in the mid fifties. ( Ref: RIO “Mista DICK”)

GRANTED:  as  I am a complete NEWBY. you may consider this a complete fantacy, however, that is why I am writing this. I would like to know if my dream is a possibility, and would like your imput.  TO WIT:

I have a permanent income of about $1800 per month, and  a few thousand backup.  Am single, in relatively good health, with two Chihuahuas, as children.

I would like to move to the beach,  near  LIMON, and for my own private reasons, or perhaps near one of the two rivers, about 12miles south.  I would then like to rent or lease a reasonable house, and land where I could have a large fenced in garden,  and some food animals. As for getting there: 

I would be driving from the US in a all wheel wagon, or 4x4 pickup and pulling a 5x8 loaded trailer.  I have been informed that I can  go thru Mexico and the {four countries) as tho it was freight. Then arriving in CR  it would be treated as household goods.  I would also be checking into  permanent residency.

To your knowledge, is any of the above inaccurate?

----- Other questions and concerns: 
     *I understand that Medical care is fairly sparce in that area but is relatively available in the south
    *are the roads,good, bad. Or ????
    * .How about internet, water, electricity, gas,?
    *  and is there anything out of the ordinary regarding vehicles.?
Thanks loads for any help you can give

Don K  (Doniston)

Whatever vehicle you drive here in, you will have to pay many $$$$'s duty on both the car truck and the trailer, which will depend on what year they are.