Feedback on Offer Required-KL

Hi,

I am from India

I have got an offer for a deputation in KL. It is a 2 year contract employment. The package is 16000 RM net after taxes. While Medical insurance and visa is covered for me- I will have to take care of medical and visa processing for my 3 dependents. I have one kinder garden going kid.
How much will it cost me for a Medical Insurance for my family of 4?
How much will it cost me for visa processing for dependent visa?

I would like to find a fully furnished condo (2 bhk) for 3k RM in Brickfield - Is it possible?.
What other relocation expenses I should foresee?
Will I be in a position to cover all my expenses for 10k-12k RM including rent with a normal life style as Indians
Does the overall package look good considering I have 9-10 years experience in India (Oil & Gas/Power Sector)

In case I look for a job in KL - Is there a lot of restrictions for a job change within KL in terms employment visa availability etc?

Currently how is the job market in KL?

Any feedback will be appreciated.

The rent is low for a decent place (condo unit) as no houses in Brickfields because its an urban city area, and I doubt you would actually really want to live in Brickfields when there are so many other choices for professional expats.

Visa processing should be free as you can just do it yourself. The instructions are on the immigration website. www.imi.gov.my  You are only paying an agent to be a runner. Otherwise it will cost about RM2.5k per person.

Medical insurance in Malaysia covers hospitalization only - there are not really policies for GP visits or reimbursement of prescriptions. Lowest cover should cost under RM2.5k per year but it depends on what limits and maximums you want.

Kindergarten will also depend on type but allow about RM1500 per month for a full-time place. School starts at 3 years and can cost the same amount up to about RM3k. Again, it depends on the sort of standard you want for your child.