Moving to Dubai? Are you new in Dubai? Do you need a property to rent?

Hi all,

My name is JD, I always advise people what to expect and what to know when moving to UAE.
I'm born and raised here so who better to get your answers from?

So I started my new career in Real Estate last year and since I already knew all the other laws (Labour Laws, Immigration processes, visa processes, and more) I have now fully learned the Dubai Land Department laws, tenant rights, landlord rights and the whole process from A-Z for renting, buying and selling on top of everything else, I am a certified real estate broker.

I'm not here to find clients. NO. I'm here to advise people on how to properly lease a property or even buy a property and what processes you'll need to go through to lease, plus all those visa and etc that comes with buying properties.
RENT OR BUY? Here is a website where it can advise you if it's worth to buy it or not:
http://ezestate.com/rent-vs-buy.html?gc … ApXI8P8HAQ

I am here to WARN you as well of what to look out for especially when leasing!!

The Leasing Process:

When you're new in Dubai you'll probably go through the whole visa process with your company.
You can't really lease an apartment under your name if you don't have a visa.
IF your company is going to lease you an apartment by putting it under their name then it works!
Either way this is how it goes.

Documents you will require:
Passport
Visa
Emirates ID

Find a real estate company.

A good real estate agent will find out exactly what you need by finding a good place that fits the lifestyle you want or have, your personality and what is important to you! All down to the details! A good agent will ask you what you want and what you will need to do is give them all your specifications. Examples for looking for a apartment:

Close to work?
Near a metro station/tram?
How high of a floor?
View?
Closed or Open Kitchen?
Quality of the building?
Furnished or not?
Kitchen goods included?