Possibilities of teaching jobs in Nepal

Yes I'm also looking into possibilities of teaching jobs in Nepal, but have little information on the subject so far, if any one has anything on this please let us know ? Many thanks
mark

Hi GagiinNepal,

I have created a new thread as from your post on the Nepal Forum for better visibility and interaction :)

Thank you

Maximilien
Expat-blog Team

you wanna work or start up with some teaching business?

I was in Kathmandu in 2011 teaching conversational English at a Tibetan Monastery. So I have some experience in this area. The first thing is to evaluate your skills. I took a short course at the local community college although I have a degree in Humanities & experience in teaching and writing. The classes are usually under the title of TESL or TEFL. Then you will find many opportunities for pay or as a volunteer usually with some reward such as room & board. Then put together a short resume and shop the websites or go to your nearest Tibetan/Nepal community or a Dharma Center wherever you live. If you want to teach in the public or private school system in Nepal do a search online, they all have websites. I was specifically asked to teach " conversational English" rather than grammer and the technical aspects of the language. I taught two classes of young monks everyday ages 13-21. We used the English language newspapers, story books and drills. I kept it fun and we had a great time. I lived at the monastery and participated in all the daily activities and soaked up the Tibetan culture which was one of my personal goals.
My name is Chris! Have a great day...Namaste!

Thank you Chris,
That's very helpful, are you still in Nepal now ? It's as I figured I guess, I'm really looking for opportunities teaching art and design, not Englush