Moving to Malta

I'm a graduate and businessman in Nigeria. I wish moving to Malta to live and work there.So what are the challenges? Are the people welcoming? is better life guaranteed in Malta? What's the socioeconomic situation in Malta?

No chance - forget it.

Slightly intrigued ...... why would he have " no chance " and why should he " forget it " ?

First challenge will be obtaining TNC visa to stay.

Maybe it wont be a challenge if you have good income or have sufficient funds to satisfy self sufficiency = but as you have said you are a businessman then maybe you will work  -so 2nd challenge will be getting work permit

Most of the people are very warm welcoming and friendly.. but be aware that some are only out to fleece you so dont just trust everyone - that has to be earned.

Your life in Malta is what you wish to make it and is entirely down to you and your attitudes to living there...  it is quirky and in the right place that suits you, your family and needs can be a fabulous place to live.... but sometimes it takes time to find the right place. so be patient and learn....

Work is there as long as you are not to fussy at what you do and are prepared to adapt to what is available - on the other hand as a businessman and if you have a business model where there is demand then you may stand a chance but its wont be easy.... good luck to you

Thanks my brother

There is no better life guaranteed in Malta. Who would want to guarantee that for anybody ?

Businessman sounds good but what does that mean ? Malta welcomes every foreigner bringing business and money to Malta.

If you have good qualifications and/or a good business modell and enough money you can either apply for a work permit or residency as self-employed or even buy a Maltese passport.

Cheers
Ricky

https://www.expat.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=386361
this may help in terms of permits etc

First of all and other shave stated this;