TV series looking for ex pats

I am a producer in the UK and I am currently working on a series for Channel 4 about ex pats living and working in the Dordogne

The series will follow a wide range of stories, families and businesses at different stages of their move.  Some people we are following as they pack up their UK homes and head overseas, others are entering their first season in business, others are more established while others may be about to embark on an exciting renovation project.

The show aims to provide a real, true to life insight in to moving abroad through the eyes of enterprising British people.  We want to showcase individuals who, far from putting their feet up and relaxing, are carving themselves new careers and businesses in a foreign country.

As well as individuals and businesses we are keen to showcase the help that is available for new arrivals in the form of agencies and organisation.

Do you feel you fit the bill?  if so I would love to hear from you

I can be contacted on jbeanland[at]truenorth.tv

I do hope to hear from you soon and in the meantime thank you for taking the time to read this.

Best wishes

Julie

Hi,

We have just moved to France, from Sheffield to Bordeaux on the 29th of December, it has been difficult to rent a house, but finally we will move in to one tomorrow after living in temporary accommodation since, our furniture will arrive tomorrow as well!!

I work on the oil rigs and I'm away a lot of the time, I am away at the moment, back tomorrow, then away again on Tuesday for a possible 2 weeks again. I have just taken a 8 week contract in Turkmenistan which will start very soon, but hopefully I will be able to take some time out with my 2 girls 6 & 9 year olds and my wife.

I'm interested in this ad, but I don't think my wife would be!!! The girls would love it!!

I look forward to your reply

Hi and thank you for the reply

This sounds really interesting