Single woman with child in riyadh

hello.
i am a doctor who was selected for salman bin abdul aziz hospital in riyadh.i am a single mother with my child of 5.5 years and i wanted to know whether you can live and travel alone with my child there.i was offered accomodation along with visa for my child.is it safe? is it allowed? i am worried about my childs safety.

Please refer to this Sponsor your family or Child.

thank you so much wilson.highly appreciated

I have a Suggestion for you. Prefer Qatar if compare to Saudi. In Qatar no barriers. The same jobs openings in Qatar for Radiation Oncology Consultant

Hello deepsid,

welcome to Expat.com :)

Please note that this thread has been moved from the India forum to the Riyadh forum for a better interaction with the other members.

Shaazia
Expat.com Team

child's safety is the first priority for any mother but basic question is once you arrive here and start your work, where are you planning to put your child? You would like to check with the hospital if they have day care and they take good care of children in there.

hi ehtesham,
i have already arranged my childs education and daycare via online interactions.thank you.my only issue is whether i can come there as a single parent?

hi shaazia,
thanks honey. :)

I'm liviving in riyadh

deepsid wrote:

hi ehtesham,
i have already arranged my childs education and daycare via online interactions.thank you.my only issue is whether i can come there as a single parent?

that's great planning, its difficult to be single parent here.

hi,
it is difficult to be a single parent anywhere.but when you are with your child you forget everything and is happy.we both are very happy together.anyways thanks to everyone who replied and a BIG NO to all those who messaged irrelevantly.please this is no dating site.i have gotten all the replies i wanted.hence forth i don't expect any more activity in this post.thanks for all who genuinely replied.thank you again.i am closing this post.