Change of profession from Technician to Engineer in Saudi Arab

Hello, can anyone tell me is it possible to change profession from technician to engineer in saudi arab? i have got job as technician in saudi arab but i also hold engineers degree. can i change my profession after some time? does iqama is transferable? if yes then what is the procedure?

Yes, it's possible but you have to furnish your degree attested from Saudi Chamber of commerce. Bare in mind that change your profession when you have the relevant job also otherwise it will go in an illegal act.

Hi bro ,
Hope you are enjoying life atsaudi . I am also an engineer on technician visa.  Better don't change as you cam bring your family on technician visa too . also engineer profession puts a fire on your savings . for further info look upon forum. 
     Regards

Hi sir, Can u quite be specific in statement " ENGINEER Visa fires savings"

Brother ,

if your certificate ENGINEER you can change but need to go through
http://www.saudieng.sa/  to register and give you PAPER to change your profession as per YOUR CERTIFICATE .

Engr 2015 wrote:

Hello, can anyone tell me is it possible to change profession from technician to engineer in saudi arab? i have got job as technician in saudi arab but i also hold engineers degree. can i change my profession after some time? does iqama is transferable? if yes then what is the procedure?

Yes Brother you can change your profession.but it depends on your company either they have engineer category available or not.you have to attest your degree from Saudi culture & Saudi embassy in Pakistan,in Saudi you have to register first in Saudi Engineering Council than you can change your profession.

how much time take to change iqama profession ? pls reply

manas1 wrote:

how much time take to change iqama profession ? pls reply

Normally it takes 1-2 weeks.depends on profession also.

thanks for ur reply,