New members in Abu Dhabi? who are you?

Welcome on Expat.com! :)

Did you recently register on Expat.com? Did you recently arrive in Abu Dhabi? Since how long are you living in Abu Dhabi?

Let's get acquainted! What brought you in UAE and more particularly to Abu Dhabi? What are your interests in life? What are your preferred leisure activities? Do you have any hobbies?

Thanks a bunch for your presentation! See you soon on Expat.com! :)!

Is anyone here??

Cutejoe, The topic says to give a little presentation of yourself in this discussion :)

I'm an expat of 14 years, an airconditioned gypsy and post wh*re :lol:

Hi guys!

I'm Seymour from the Philippines. I became a member of Expat.com last may when I was looking for information about life in Abu Dhabi. Late March of this year, I received a call for a job opportunity in this city. Luckily, I got hired and left Philippines in June.

This is my first time abroad which explains my little panic when I got the confirmation from the company that I have to be here by June to start my training as air traffic control assistant. And that explains also my becoming a member of the EXPAT-BOG Team!

I write blogs myself when my cranial brains are in the mood for writing and I'm happy to see my blog included in EXPAT.

Other than blogging and surfing the net, I take interest in photography and travel.

I am not super new to the UAE but I am back again- and new to this forum.  I am working training teachers at local high schools.  I like to run, salsa, and travel.  I am interested in maintaining a healthy and positive life style.  I really want to connect with some of the American in Abu Dhabi this year.  In years past I haven't or haven't been able to find them- and sometimes I just want to talk to someone who can relate.... so if you are an  American in Abu Dhabi and you want to make a new friend- let me know!