Police Checkpoints in Riyadh - advice please

Hi everyone

was hoping you all could advise me on the following:

I am a Filipina girl in Riyadh and have  a British bf who is also in Riyadh.  I live in company accommodation and he lives in a compound.

sometimes I will spend the weekend with him, we have a proper licensed taxi that picks me up and drops me off.  last week after leaving his place there was a police checkpoint further up the road and he stopped the taxi I was in.  I had my passport with me, my iqama was with my company, and I gave it to the police man.  he asked me what I did and even though he couldn't speak English and I don't speak arabic we managed to communicate I was a nurse and on my way to work.  he then let me proceed on my journey.

The problem now is since this happened I am really worried that next time it could be worse.  this was my first time being stopped at a checkpoint.  can anyone tell me what the risks are for me travelling like this? 

My bf is telling me that there is nothing to worry about.  that as I am in a proper taxi and had ID everything is fine.  that the police a normally looking for people with no ID, drunk or under the influence or travelling with a non relative.

I am really scared that next time maybe they will ask where I have been and what I have been doing.  I don't want to be arrested or deported

thank you all for your advice

Nothing to worry about, just have your passport and a copy of your iqama if possible, as for where you were and what you were doing it isn't any of their concern but in the same time you don't need to get into details with them but if you needed to just give them the basic as for you were at work and heading home or vise versa. worse comes to worse just say you dropped your friend off if its not the same way to work or home and that's it.

enjoy your weekends and week days.

thanks for your response Will