No Iqama after 3 months of stay.

Good Day colleagues, I am an Filipino Engineer who arrives in the kingdom last September 17, 2014. I will complete my 3 months of stay in 13 days but I still don't have my Iqama and I believe that is not even under processed yet. After two months since arriving, my fellow Filipinos and other nationalities who came here same time with me, received their iqama and that time only our HR personnel realized that I should register first to Saudi Council of Engineers as prerequisite for my ID process because I have an Engineer's Visa. I uploaded my documents immediately and completed process on that day except for paying the necessary bills because it should be paid through SADAD. I gave them money to pay for me together with the SADAD bill number but until now they still not doing anything about it.

Now I guess I will passed my 3 months period and still my iqama is not processed because our HR personnel are all locals and seems that they don't have any idea of what they are doing and don't even care if it will be a problem or not.

My questions now are:

1. What will happen to me after staying more than 3 months? Can I stay more than that? I ask everybody in our office but nobody can give me a clear answer.
2.  I am now upset with my company system. They cannot do anything even with this important documents. Can I transfer in other company even our company is under Green status?
3. Should I report to Labor Ministry regarding this after I exceed the three months period or I will wait what ever may come?

Please advise. Thanks in advance.

Hi there,

Now, now... Let's not be too hasty on blaming your "local" HR reps about the delay in your iqama. There are new regulations in the Kingdom, and there are many engineers experiencing some degree of inconvenience related to the new regulation.