Canadian considering moving to ES if bf does not get permanent res

I am in a romantic relationship with a man from El Salvador who is in Canada on a work permit. If he does not get his permanent residency for Canada, I would be willing to go to El Salvador with him.I barely speak Spanish but would like to learn it because it would also be nice to understand his parents. I am residing in Red Deer, Alberta.

I have a few questions

1. The place I would most likely stay is in Santa Tecla.Is Santa Tecla a safe place for a blonde haired caucasion Canadian woman to stay? I ask this guestion because on the government of Canada website in the foreign affairs section, it indicates that there is a fair bit of carjackings, larceny, and kidnappings with respect to foreigners. My bf's family resides in Santa Tecla.

2. I have a 2 year college diploma. It is a legal assistant/Paralegal diploma from Red Deer College. What kind of work would I get and is it transferable and valid in El Salvador?

Hey Red Deer, Santa Tecla is generally safe although there are some areas that are better/safer than others. You probably won't be doing much walking around anyways so you shouldn't be in much danger. As for working as a legal assistant/paralegal, this may be difficult since they have a completely different legal system. On the other hand, if you can get your cert to be an immigration consultant, you could probably find a good job and do quite well (or even start your own business).