Job Offer From SABIC Sharq........Please advise

Dear All,

I'm a mechanical engineer , 7.5 years experience, I've got an offer to work in SABIC- Sharq (Jubail) with a basic salary around 8000 SAR but the contract will be with a contractor (ABIS).I know that SABIC is a very good company but I've a lot of concerns regarding working through a contractor not a direct hiring with sabic, so I want your advice in this situation:
1) Is it safe to work in SABIC through a contractor or they can end the contract anytime (What is the history in similar cases)?
2) Working culture of Contractors? Behavior of Direct employee to Contractors?
3) Who will be the reporting boss whether from SABIC or ABIS?
4) Does ABIS changes working places frequently ?
5) Salary Slip will be of SHARQ or ABIS?
6) Leave Sanctioned will  be from SHARQ or ABIS ?
7) What Facilities does Direct employee get which Contractors not? Like incentive , canteen facility etc.
8) Do anyone know any thing about ABIS Company?
9) What is the possibility to join SABIC directly in the future (within 1-2 years).
I need your advise to decide whether to travel or not ?

Hi,

I will try to reply you as much as I know.

1) Is it safe to work in SABIC through a contractor or they can end the contract anytime (What is the history in similar cases)? Even if you are a direct employee the contract says 1 month notice to terminate. This is Saudi the rule changes everytime so nothing is confirm here, Im not demotivating you here just telling the truth.
2) Working culture of Contractors? Behavior of Direct employee to Contractors? No difference, even if you are a contractor once you are provided with SABIC badge you are a SABIC employee and treated the same.
3) Who will be the reporting boss whether from SABIC or ABIS? SABIC
4) Does ABIS changes working places frequently ? NO
5) Salary Slip will be of SHARQ or ABIS? ABIS
6) Leave Sanctioned will  be from SHARQ or ABIS ? From SABIC