Studying and working in latvia

hello friends, i am gehan from sri lanka and i hope to do my higher studies in latvia. so i would like to ask some questions from you to get an clear idea about studying and living there. here are my questions. :)

1. Normally how much a student can earn by doing a part time job?

2. How much will i have to spend for food and accomodation?

3. Can i buy cloths for cheap?

4. Are there any #latin_american dancing classes? (i used to learn latin dancing and wanna continue it there also)

5. How much will be the cost of gym per a month?

6. Can i travell to italy by train and how much will be the cost for tickets?

Hello.

1. Knowing that you are outside the Union, not sure about work permits. But if you are allowed to work you will earn as much as anyone else and that depends on the work you do.

2. University dorms cost from 50 Eur a month for a shared room (Riga Technical uni.). When I studied I could live with spending 30 - 40 Eur a week, that is not much.

3. No, clothing is not cheap.

4. Yes, there are.

5. From 35 Eur a month. Might find cheaper, Rigas Stradina university has a small gym, but for free for their students.

6. Latvia is not connected to Raileurope. I the cheapest way to travel to Italy would be by plane.

thx KrisV :) ur post has really helped  me to get an idea about latvia life. Again thx a lot for being kind enough to reply me with a clear answer. :):)

Hey gehan why you choosed Latvia as a Study destination???