Canadian Looking For Work Anywhere in Vietnam

I've been trying to find a job in Vietnam for awhile now and have been unsuccessful.  Could anyone out there suggest any tips for finding work in Vietnam?

All I can really say is if you're white you will be accepted at ANY language centers. Without any experience or diploma...

I am white and I've been applying for teaching jobs since March 2014. I haven't gotten a job yet. Any other tips?

tdnguyen828 wrote:

All I can really say is if you're white you will be accepted at ANY language centers. Without any experience or diploma...

Only a little 2 bit language school will hire an Unqualified Native speaker now.  Having at least a TEFL Cert can help you with small schools though. ( online 120 hrs, from $265 ).

im living in the north of viet nam, i have opened english centre. how do you think if i invite you come to our centre.let me know if you delight. this is my email [email protected]. thank you.

hoangtu wrote:

im living in the north of viet nam, i have opened english centre. how do you think if i invite you come to our centre.let me know if you delight. this is my email [email protected]. thank you.

Pls help him Winchester, for someone opening an English Language centre , he certainly needs some help.

My email bounced back.  Looks like your email address doesn't exist.

sorry, i have mistaked. where are you living now? can you give your email ? i will send for you some information. is that fine ? and this is my phone number +840977195690.thank you.

Hi all,

We have done some cleaning on the thread for info.

Thanks
Armand
Expat.com Team

Wow,so PC,Armand

Hi Winchester3030,

We are offering teacher's job in Ho Chi Minh City, my email : [email protected] , if you haven't find a job yet please drop me your CV, we'll take a look and might work it out. Or you can call direct to the school at 08-6298-9986. Thank you for your consideration,

Best regards