Holistic English School in Saigon?

I am a recently certified English teacher (I have the TESOL certification). I want to teach here in Saigon and I have interviewed at a few places (VAS and AMA), but they both seem to utilize a more traditional, quantitative approach when hiring or teaching students. I feel that teaching English should be approached in a much more holistic fashion, where the emphasis is on communicating with teacher and classmates to build relationships. I would not feel comfortable in the work environments presented by either of the centers I have visited, not to mention the fact that I would not feel good about what I do for a living, one of the larger benefits of teaching. Does anyone know of a holistically based English school in Saigon?

You must NOT be naive in Vietnam. Just teach whatever English opportunity is available to you. Hollistic does not exist here. Furthermore, English, Journalism, Chef, Climbing Wall??? Well, this is holistic, but you should narrow your field of professional interest - just focus on one thing at a time - keep it simple for yourself.

I had to find out what 'holistic schooling' was.

Holisitc Education for Teachers:FAQ

Wikipedia-Holistic Education

Sounds like Montessori on steroids. Should be able to charge even more than normal international schools.

Your Wall Climbing idea seems more feasible.

We now need an experienced native English teacher for 5 kids, 5-6 years old near Dam Sen park, Dist 11, Saigon.

Contact me 012 9876 8910 for more information

Best regards
Mr. Shy

PS. Native English teachers are interested in teaching in Saigon or Hanoi and want information about teaching service wanted there, just like this page and send a message to its inbox.
facebook.com/native.englishteacher.club.saigon.hanoi

Dear rwinn,