I am nervous!!!

Hello all!   :)
Ok so I am half Maltese, born and raised in England...14 years ago I moved to Canada...now I miss my family in Malta and am moving back, by myself with my 4 (yes 4) children.  I decided that we will move in July 2015, giving me time to pack up and sell my house and for the kids enough time to say goodbye and get used to the idea (only one child has been to Malta 9 years ago).  The option of coming for a visit first is just not going to work due to the cost of the flights over for all of us.
I am so excited but at the same time I have visions of no work, pricey cars, even pricier homes and the horror of living in poverty in Malta.  I am a special fx makeup artist and I also do face and body painting, not really the norm and no, I know nothing about I.T. 
Anyway, it would be great to make some friends on here and get some good advice!  I will also be looking for a houseful of furniture so if anyone knows of expats moving out and want to sell.....
Have a great week and I look forward to chatting!!

Hi, I don't know if you are aware but many films are made on Malta and Gozo and the film industry is very important to the economy here. So I was thinking that there may be some need of your special fx makeup artist skills. Perhaps if you 'Google' Malta Film Industry' you may get a few leads and information. The Malta Film Commission offers training to those who want to go into the industry so maybe there may be the possibility for you to teach?  (If not there are always 'Carnivals' and other chances to earn money as an artist.  :)  Have you considered self employment?)