First time in Saudi Arabia, what to buy during probation period

Assalam u Alaikum, I am a Professional coming to Saudi Arabia in few months time. I will be on probation for 3 months and i will spend what i will bring from home. I have no one here and setting in for the first 3 months would be challenging for me, but i am determined. I will work in Riyadth region, exact city is not yet determined. Please guide me about the following things:

1. Should i opt to get a shared room or a bachelor room? what should i expect to pay?
2. Should i buy my own cooking ware or just buy my food two or three times a day from a store? what would be economical and feasible?
3. Which household items i should buy if i select a bachelor room, like AC etc?
4. Any other advice you would give me to get myself settled during first 3 months probation?
5. After 3 months my plan is to buy a apartment, bring my family.

Thanks.

'professionals' generally get their accommodation taken care of either by an actual place or by an allowance

your questions all depend on what type of apartment you wish to have and if that apartment is furnished or unfurnished

rareshine wrote:

'professionals' generally get their accommodation taken care of either by an actual place or by an allowance

your questions all depend on what type of apartment you wish to have and if that apartment is furnished or unfurnished

I am considering getting my own, because if i request for a family apartment, will i get one without my family?

Hello Doctor Sahib from Lahore,

I do not know if the rest of the members will understand the feeling of 'insecurity' and 'mistrust' a citizen goes through in a typical country  where ethics and values are not generally honored.

Let us come to the solution of your question: