Vaccinations

Hello .Should I get vaccinated before I go to India ( New Delhi , Agra n Kashmir ) ? R the mosquitoes there soo dangerous ?Its my first time to go there so I donno .Ppl here have mixed opinions about the necessity of vaccinations .So I need some advice.

Thanks in advance :)

Yeah u should better take the vaccines.... As indian v have some immunity which v acquired from the surrounding foreign people may not b immune to those disease so better get vaccined.... moreover I havent heard vaccines for mosquitoes... watsoever it is consult your physician and get the required doses. Enjoy your trip ;)

Which vaccines should I take exactly ? here in Egypt they donno which ones to take ?r there any serious diseases spreading now ?

Nah no diseases as as such epidemic right now u need to consult your physician for these details I may take some time to give you the perfect list of vaccines. Dnt b so much afraid its a great place with great people.

Dear Princess, get vaccinated against malaria & dengue , thanks

Dude there arent any vaccines for malaria and dengue till date.

m.webmd.com/a-to-z-guides/vaccines-for-travel-to-india?page=2
This may really help you out.

which link ?

D link is been reviewed by the website... ill send u d content

WebMD

Health
Tools
Health
Conditions
Living
Healthy
Healthy Recipe Finder
Symptom Checker
Health Forecasts in Your Area
Drugs and Medications
Health Care Reform
Find a Doctor
My Messages
app
Allergy
app
Pain Coach
app
WebMD
app
Baby
app
Medscape
ADVERTISEMENT

Vaccines for Travel to India

Staying Up to Date on Vaccines
Your doctor will review your immunization record to make sure you are up to date on the standard vaccines and booster shots that people . should have. That includes immunizations for:

measles
mumps
rubella
chickenpox
diphtheria
pertussis
polio
You'll also possibly need a tetanus booster shot. And it's important to make sure that your flu shot is current.

Vaccines for India