Salary expectations consulting Ryadh or Abu Dhabi!! PLEASE HELP

Hello, everyone,

First time posting here so please bear me. I am a consultant with a bit over two years of experience and got an offer from the advisory branch of a big 4 company. After the interview, they told me that I may be based either in Ryadh or Abu Dhabi. Here are my questions:

- In terms of of salary expectations, how much is a good salary in Ryadh? Abu Dhabi?

- In terms of opportunities, would you rather recommend living in Ryadh or Abu Dhabi?

- Any general advice?

Thank you all!

Cheers,

C

If you are willing to make good saving , Riyadh is much better.

Regards,

Ahmed

Thanks, Ahmed. Would you have an idea of a salary range I should be shooting for?

Cheers,

C

What sort of consulting?!? If u want a good balanced life. Abu Dhabi. If u r only looking to save with very little or no social life, Riyadh.

Hello, Ali. Thanks for the feedback. How about in terms of career opportunities? To answer your question, I will be doing corporate strategy and innovation consulting.

Hello  Charrr, ( why so many rrrrs)?

Welcome to the EB.

I agree with Liveali and 25January both, it is a complex equation.

If you have been offered a position with as you have said with the 'Top 4' employers then I would guess they must have offered you between USD 8000 to 15000 pm, plus residence at a good compound with two to 4 visits back home.

With this package the social life difference between Riyadh and Abu Dhabi will be minimized.

As a rule if your salary is up to 20 % less, you must opt for UAE rather than Riyadh. A lot of the decision will also depend on the fact that if you are married, you will enjoy a peaceful family life with friends in Riyadh.

There is a rather strange culture here, in general, married couples avoid inviting bachelors at their get togethers and parties, so you should come prepared with what you might be facing here.