Expat looking for friends! :-)

Hi, I am Australian and just moved to Lyon and looking for French and English speaking friends to hang out with. My time in Lyon would a lot more fun with a few friends to spend time with. :-)

Hi Monty8,

Welcome on board :)

Maybe browse through the discussions on the Lyon Forum and participate by posting and interacting with the members or best advise here is - be out and about and you will definitely meet people wondering where are you come from and hopefully ending up making new friends :)

All the good vibes your way aye !

Maximilien

Hey I will love to meet up for a coffee! I am arriving Lyon end of September, let's catch up then?

Hey ! I am also new in Lyon and would like to meet people. Any drink for tonight?anybody available?

Hey Monty,

I did try to reply to your message yesterday but it wouldn't let me, I'm definitely up to meeting you. 
My email address is [email protected]

Let me know when

Melissa

Hello !

I'm a french student living in Lyon. I can speak english, so we could meet and talk in french and english :)
Is it the first time for you to come in Lyon ? We could visit Lyon together !

Hello,
I just moved to lyon too.
I know nothing about lyon..
Need friends to accompany.
I speak English and french.
Might going out together ?

I arrived here in Aug. I'm looking for friends to play sport with, chill out or just catch a flick from time to time. I work pretty hard so won't be around all the time but weekends and some evenings now and then would be great. I live about 10kms north of the city in the D'or villages.

Hi folks,
I arrived in Lyon a few months back.
I am looking for people interested in sports activities mainly squash, badminton (or learning golf)
Or even any info on related clubs/meetups would be helpful.

Cheers
Sam