Employment Offer

Hello Everyone,

I would appreciate any comments about this employment offer I have for Saudi Arabia. It's for an English Teacher position. I have 7 years experience, bachelor's degree (non-related to ELT), and a CELTA Certification.

The salary offer is 12,000 SAR/month with these conditions:

The following conditions of employment are agreed:

1. He is employed by this Academy under the Job Title (English Teacher)

2. His services can be utilized anywhere in the kingdom depending on the requirements of the academy.

3. He is required to Work 48 hours per week from Sunday to Thursday, from 7:45 AM to 12:00 noon and from 4:00 PM to 9:00 PM. Saturday from 10 AM and 12 Noon, Saturday evening and Friday are off (30 Teaching hours per week). Schedule is changeable according to the necessity of work.

4. The employee will abide by the current internal policy of the academy and by the Laws, and Regulations of the Government of Saudi Arabia.

5. Basic salary: 11000 SR + Food Allowance: 1,000 = 12000 SR (tax free).

6. Furnished housing and transportation will be provided (private room with shared bathroom).

7. The second party will be ready to work outside working hours and in this case the payment will be (40) SR per hour.

8. The second party will be ready to work anywhere in the Kingdom.

9. The employee must adhere to the Academys dress code which is a complete suit and tie during working hours.

10. The academy will provide the employee 30 days annual paid leave. No vacation is allowed at all before the completion of eleven months and it will be subject to work condition.

11.  Teachers who work in University project will be entitled for the whole summer vacation (for those who are not needed in summer classes).

12. The academy will provide the employee with annual / return air ticket to his home country upon the completion of one year's work. (Re-entry visa)

13. The academy will pay for the Iqama renewal of the employee.