Job and Flat Hunting - any help most welcome

Yasas everyone, and thanks for having me!

Haha, I've never done anything like this before...when I started travelling there was no internet to help you.

Anyway, I'm an English girl (well 37, though I don't feel it and noone believes me, which is nice, I guess), who felt an affinity with Greece and it's warm culture when I first visited Kefalonia 20 years ago! Since then I spent nearly 2 years in Crete 14 years ago, which nearly put me off actually; I had some bad experiences there and didn't find the people as nice. However, I was brought back to the idea of Greece when visiting the Ionian islands again a couple of years ago, and thought it was a good start to an adventure abroad as I also speak enough Greek to get me by in most situations.

So, I found work (I'm an English teacher) in a little town called Livadeia (2 hours north of Athens) and stayed there for the past year and a half, but it doesn't feel quite enough. I wanted somewhere closer to the sea and a little bigger for more opportunities (I'm also trained in dog behaviour and sing), and to meet more different kinds of people from other cultures, and maybe even a wider selection of eligible bachelors closer to my age as these are in shortage in Livadeia!  :-)

Anyway, that's a lot more detail than I intended to write, but hey, it said introduce yourself.

So, anyone who has managed to stay awake to read all of this and would like to say hi, please do! I'm currently job and flat hunting so any info you may have would be really appreciated. Failing that, any new people to meet when I get there is probably even more important to me!...Maybe my priorities are wrong but I'm kinda weird!

Well, thanks for reading and I hope to meet some of you in person Aug/Sept time!  Kalo kalokeri!

Filakia,
Chloe

it's nice to read your post Chloe, welcome to Expat.com (i am new as well)  :P