Hepa B carrier

Our company was already sold by the owner last month(May) so most of us are leaving the company. I was able to find a job in Bahrain and the company ask me to secure a medial certificate from gov't. run hospital or clinic. In short i went for a medical and was hepatitis b carrier. I have no idea that Bahrain medical test is including Hepa B and i am not aware as well that i am a hepa b positive. The clinic get a second blood sample from me and the result is the same. I did not go back to the doctor again but as my work did not fall under the 6 categories, i will not be deported. i am still scared so i did not go back to the clinic as i am afraid they will deport me. My question is, do i need to go back to the doctor? Am i not going to be deported or will i be banned forever in coming to UAE? Anyway, I work as a secretary and my visa is Telephone operator for a Bitumen Company which does not fall under the 6 categories. Please advice.

hi there
i think u just calle dfrom ur office can i have name and mobile no i will call you and discuss with you this issue

@ omer122 > It would be great if you can give some information here on the forum so that other members can also benefit from them.

Thank you,

Priscilla  :cheers:

I am currently working here in Dubai in a company that does not require hepa test in the medical test, since it is not under the 6 categories mentioned by the DHA.

Now, I am planning to look for another job with higher salary.  I am just scared that I might find a company, not under the 6 categories but still require the hepa test.  My question is, is it possible to know the medical test requirement details of a company? So that, I can check before I go for interview... Or, is it safe and surely confidential if I asked their HR department regarding that during the interview?  I am just scared that if I tell them about my situation, I might scare them and tip me to the DHA, just a wild thought... Thank you...