Transportation buddy

Hi,

I'm a young student and I often need to commute between Cilandak area and Bintaro, in the morning and at night.
Transportation costs can be quite high and I would prefer to use a car/taxi/motorbike (ojek), instead of bus or angkot...
So basically, if there are other people who regularly commute between Cilandak and Bintaro, both ways, I would be glad to meet them, chat a little and find out if they'd like to share the ride fee with me.
Please contact me if you want to share with me.

Thanks,
Agnes

Take extreme care.
Some people are not as nice as they seem.

Yeah.... Thank you for the warning.

Still... at this point I need someone like me who needs to share the transportation costs... I've been on buses and angkots, and I've wandered around Jakarta alone without speaking anywhere near fluently... I guess screening through potential transport buddies online could be safe enough, if I take care to pay attention to the signs. :)

Let me know if you have any info...! This thing is getting to me.

There's a massive difference between a city street and sharing a car.
Perhaps someone who uses a motorbike to travel between the two.

http://www.thejakartaglobe.com/archive/ … rder-rape/

You could also consider buying a second hand motorbike.
You'll need a local SIM C (about Rp400,000/year).
You should get a reasonable bike in a private sale for 5 million.

I do get what you mean about the difference between a car and a motorbike... I assumed a car would be safer since I know motorbike accidents can happen quite easily...

You know the weirdest part of that story (thejakartaglobe.com/archive/  rder-rape/)...? It happened the day before Independence day. How ironic.
Now I'm all curious about rape statistics here... I wonder how it compares to other places I've lived...