English speaking friends in Tunis

Hi I'm due to live in Tunis in August. My husband starts a teaching job in September so I am looking to make English speaking friends to help me get to know the area as I will have a lot of time on my hands. I am bringing two dogs over with me too. Many thanks in advance Trish x

Hi Trish,

You are welcome in Tunisia

August is a fantastic month actually it is the best month to go to the beach and to attend some concerts.

My name is Ilyess, I'm a translator and it would be a great pleasure to meet you and your husband :)

Hi Ilyjan.

Thank you for your reply. That would be lovely. We have never been to Tunis before so it would be great to have friends in this area. As of yet we don't know what date in August we will be there. Or which area of Tunis we will be living. Is there anything we should know as newbies.

Many thanks Trish x

Well, I think Al marsa would be a good place to live especially that it is near to the beach and  to the tourist areas of Tunis!

My husband is working in the British international school in Tunis so hopefully we won't be living too far from there. And as I don't know the area I can't say where about that is. It will be much easier once we get out there and get settled x

I ensure to that it will very easy and that within few weeks you will know Tunis better than Tunisians :D

Let's hope so I'll have a while to get used to it. I'm looking forward to getting on the beach and chilling for a while ha ha. X

For the beach, well the beach of La Marsa is not bad but when you get here you will discover more beautiful beaches especially in Bizerta and Nabeul!

Thanks that sounds good. I will enjoy finding different beaches x

Hi Trish!

My son goes to the  British International School of Tunis. He is actually in year 1 going to year 2 in Sept.