Jobs in Iceland for unskilled workers?

Hello,
I concluded that Iceland is the number 1. country for me to move and I'd like to know how is the economy situation there at the moment more specifically in labour jobs
I am 21 without any working experience and I'm from Portugal (EU citizen)
I speak Portuguese and English both pretty much fluently.
I want to learn Icelandic too, just want to make sure it doesn't goes to waste (learning a language for later finding out I can't even get a job)
I'm actually a petroleum engineering student but i want to try out a simple way of life
Thanks  :)

here's a thread about unskilled jobs in Iceland. You don't need a visa coming from Poland but it's still not the best place for year round unskilled work.

https://www.expat.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=69797

so which country you think it's the best place for labor jobs at the moment considering i have no experience?

I can't really say- I only have experience with the two countries where I'm working & living! Perhaps that's a better topic for a general forum.

You have experience with Iceland and Norway?
What can you tell me about those?
Youth unemployment rate in Norway is 8.0% which means that in EU it's the 2nd best after Germany and the 3rd best is Iceland by the way (2014 Q1 data)
If i learn Norwegian will it be easy for me to get a job? Easy meaning living there for 2 months with a savings account and looking for a job everyday?
(i know Iceland and Norway are not EU countries but they're EEA so for me it's pretty much the same, i can live and work there rightfully without much trouble)

Yes you can live in booth those countries. The basic different between EU and EEA countries is that EEA countries do not have any representatives at the EU parliament and you can't move goods freely from another EU state.
You should be able to get a job in booth those countries without speaking the local language. As long as you speak English you are fine.