ENGLISH TEACHING JOBS IN HANOI

Hye guys . I really need some information and I would appreciate whatever help I can get. I am a non-native English Teacher. I have been teaching in Malaysia for 7 years. Mostly in Korean Academies. I didnt finish my degree in Business due to financial problems. I was doing the American degree program and it required 120 credits to obtain the degree but after 107 credits I had to drop out. I am originally from Pakistan but grew up in Florida, USA. I have got Diploma in TESOL . I was wondering if i can still find a job in Hanoi? Would it be a problem getting the work permit? How about the salary? THANKS ALL.

u can easily find an english teaching job paying 1500 bucks/month. many of my friends have the job. it s good that u have TESOL. The center will give you work permit which helps extending ur visa.

I really appreciate that mate. So if i come there on a visit visa, The academies can change it into working permit right?

Hi! Can you help me find or introduce me to the schools that pay 1500 as you mentioned? Just a little help please

already send u private mess!

Yeah, most of notable English training center here help you to solve visa problems. they have an administrator specializing in taking care for daily life matters for foreign teachers..

I have friends coming from Australia, Trinidat, Finland, America, anywhere... currently teaching in Hanoi. They are typically paid $30/hour,12hours/week. most of them tend to balance work and leisure, i see them normally dont work much, always out at night in the old quater, camping or riding motorbike to out of the city on weekend. for some, i guess, they are having better job, better lifestyle than in their homeland. if not, what is the reason they are living in this city.

Well you know I am not a white guy. Do you think I can still get a job and working permit ? I mean countries like Korea or china favor only white teachers.